

Figure 1:Accessibility Advisory Council Logo

SUMMARY OF DISCUSSION

MEETING OF THE ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ONLINE - ZOOM WEDNESDAY, APRIL 26, 2023, Meeting TIME: 10:00 AM - 12:00 Noon

Present: John Graham (Chairperson), Josh Watt, Dianna Scarth, Kris Cowley, Laurel Repski, Shawna Joynt, Kelly Cook, Brad Robertson, Members of Accessible Transportation Standard Committee (Patrick Stewart, Teresa Platt, Rick Penner, Grant Heather and Chris Scott), Anna Adamiec (Legislative and Strategic Policy Branch, Families), Darren Macdonald, Colleen Watters and Maria Ferraro (MAO), Two ASL Interpreters (ECCOE) **Regrets:** Scott Jocelyn.

The chair welcomed everyone to the meeting and read the land acknowledgement. The first hour and 45 minutes of the meeting was devoted to a presentation and discussion of the 20 recommendations on changes to be made to the Accessible Transportation Standard as a result of feedback received from the 60-day public consultation. During the last 15 minutes, regular Council business was discussed.

AAC Meeting Part 2 – approx. 11:45 am (council members only)

Due to the length of the discussion on the recommendations for changes to the Accessible Transportation Standard, Council only had time to discuss dates for future meetings: May 17, 9:00 am to 12:00 noon; May 26, 2023 from 10:00 am to noon.

The meeting adjourned at 12:000 noon.